Staff & Board

This is our 501(c)4 Board of Directors. To see our 501(c)3 board, click here.

Board of Directors

Courtney Graham

Board Chair

WLnsvey Campos

Board Member

Kate Fagerholm

Board Member

Sara Farrokhzadian

Board Member

Jonathan Frochtwajg

Board Member

Hayden Miller

Board Member

Paige Spence


Jonathan Singer

Board Member

Dan Torres

Board Member

Former Bus Board Members Include:
Ethan Krow
Kelli Horvath
Gerik Kransky
Nolan Lienhart
Christel Allen
Susan Allen
Lizzy Atwood Wills
Caitlin Baggott
Brendan Barnicle
Representative Brent Barton
Joe Baessler
Sarah Baessler
Cyreena Boston Ashby
Representative Ben Cannon
Ryan Christensen
Charles Denson
Saul Ettlin
Joel Fischer
Senator Lew Frederick
Josh Goldberg
Ian Greenfield
Nathan Howard
Helena Huang
Heather Kmetz
Sarah Masterson
Jeff Malachowsky
Evyn Mitchell
Alberto Moreno
Jake Oken Berg
Justin Pabalate
Mac Prichard
Sara Ryan
Mike Radway
Maurice Rahming
Linda Roman
Amy Ruiz
Andrew Scott
Matt Singer
Jason Skelton
Joel Shapiro
Representative Jefferson Smith
Joe Smith
Kathleen Stuart
Tara Sulzen
David Vernier
Amy Sample Ward
Becca Uberlau

Bus Staff

Samantha Gladu

Executive Director

Samantha Gladu believes in addressing power inequities by building representative and progressive leadership. She got her start in Oregon politics after completing New Leadership Oregon in 2012, and has since worked on statewide and legislative district campaigns and as Chief of Staff to two Oregon legislators. With a degree in community development and a background of reproductive health advocacy, Samantha has worked on issues globally at the United Nations as a Planned Parenthood Global Youth Advocacy Fellow, regionally as board vice president for the Northwest Abortion Access Fund, and in both chambers of the legislature. She also serves as a member of the NARAL Pro-Choice Oregon board of directors and was a founding board member and co-director of New Leaders Council Portland. When she’s not working to make the world a better place, Samantha is playing bass in her feminist punk bands, cuddling her dog Pierre, or sampling the best of Oregon’s food, wine and beer with her spouse Zach.

Maddie Immel

Program Coordinator

Maddie is from Redmond, Washington but has loved living in Oregon for the last five years. She developed an affection for politics after an internship at the Oregon State Capitol where she witnessed Oregon becoming the second state to offer free community college to high school graduates. Maddie graduated from Willamette University in 2017 with a B.A in Politics and Spanish. She is especially passionate about education, writing her thesis on why politicians are failing American teachers. She comes to The Bus from College Possible, where she worked as a Community Partners Team AmeriCorps member. Outside the office, you’ll likely find Maddie at a trivia or board game night, hiking, reading, or trying to drag her friends to square dancing.