Consider us the Good News Bears

Staff Spring 2014

Volunteers are the heart & soul of the Bus, but these are the people who are at Bus Central every day. Come hang out with us!

taraTara Sulzen, Captain Planner
(Executive Director)
tara@busproject.org

Tara is a democracy Jill of All Trades. She’s a trained organizer,  advocate, fundraiser, mentor and owner of a fancy Masters in Urban and Regional Planning degree from Portland State. What can’t she do? (Answer: crafts.) Since getting on the Bus as a PolitiCorps Fellow way back in 2007, she’s organized the Candidates Gone Wild debate, the Rebooting Democracy conference, and the Bus Trips mass canvass program. She most recently served as the Vice-Chair of the Bus Foundation Board, but now she runs the show at the Oregon Bus! She’ll be raising the funds and building partnerships for success. Don’t be fooled by her singsongy voice and friendly demeanor, though. She will cut you. In line. If she’s really in a hurry.

timTim Moore, Professor Xtraordinaire
(Program Associate)
tim@busproject.org

This Portland native is stoked to be back in his hometown after a long sojourn. After graduating from Southern Oregon University with a degree in communications, Tim spent a year teaching English to rugrats in Taiwan. Now that he’s back in a city he knows and loves, Tim helps wake up fellow Millennnials by bringing Democracy Cup to high schools and youth programs around Oregon. He has experience with communications, planning, outreach and he can’t wait for Halloween.

aylinnAylinn Inmon, Jubilead
(Leadership Development Coordinator)
aylinn@busproject.org

Aylinn will be supervising the PolitiCorps fellows and ensuring they’re on track to meet their own professional goals and develop as strong leaders for progressive change. She’ll be working to expand our leadership development programs year-round. She’s also a rock-star (having started out as a Forward Montana Pink Bunny) canvasser and recruiter herself, setting the example for our crew.

aaronAaron Brown, Recruiternaut
(Outreach Coordinator)
aaron@busproject.org

Aaron will be leading our voter registration and issue campaign initiatives. He comes to the Bus after previous stints working with the BTA and The Interwine Alliance. He is currently Board President for Oregon Walks, the state’s pedestrian advocacy organization. He spends his spare time frolicking on the Oregon coast, fixing his oft-broken bicycle and losing his voice amidst the Timbers Army.

ebony

Ebony Oldham, Iron Plan
(Organizer)
ebony@busproject.org

 

 

hannah how

Hannah Howell, Ghost Planner
(Organizer)
Hannah@busproject.org

 

 

rita

Rita Ombaka, Third Culture King Cobra
(Organizer)
Rita@busproject.org